neustadtlogo final

homeimage NEW

THE NEUSTADT is a premier collection of Louis C. Tiffany’s celebrated lamps, windows, metalwork, and rare archival materials, including over a quarter of a million pieces of original Tiffany flat glass and glass jewels used to create his iconic designs. Dedicated to preservation, scholarship, education, and connoisseurship, the organization provides an in-depth look at the artistry of the Tiffany Studios and its contribution to a uniquely American chapter in the history of stained glass. The Neustadt is committed to sharing this story and its collections with diverse audiences through its gallery at the Queens Museum in New York City and exhibitions that travel to museums nationwide.

NTG Homepage image

queens museum

A Passion for Tiffany Lamps focuses on the pioneering collection of our founder Dr. Egon Neustadt. An Austrian immigrant enamored with all things American, Dr. Neustadt purchased his first Tiffany lamp in 1935 for $12.50 and went on to amass the largest and most comprehensive Tiffany lamp collection ever assembled. Now on view in our gallery at the Queens Museum through September 4, 2018. 

 

  

 

NTG Homepage image heavy ribs copy

traveling   

This summer, The Neustadt lends three superb lamps to an exhibition at Lyndhurst, the Gothic Revival estate of railroad baron Jay Gould in Tarrytown, New York. Becoming Tiffany features more than 50 works focusing on Tiffany's early career as a painter and decorator, charting his artistic development from the 1870s through the early 1900s. On view June 1–September 24, 2018.

 

   

 

NTG Homepage image agate glass

tiffany tidbits

Have you checked out our new blog? Tiffany Tidbits features articles that delve into works in our permanent collection, the people behind Tiffany's glass, our research road trips, special commissions, and more. Our latest post explores Tiffany's arresting agate glass.